Eisenbud, Dr. Jule (USA)

Thoughtography – The PSI photo-images of Ted Serios – with an introduction of Prof. Dr. Hans Bender, author: Dr. med. Jule Eisenbud, publishing house: Aurum Verlag GmbH & Co KG, Freiburg in the Breisgau, 1975, ISBN 3 591 00002 7

Thoughtography – The PSI photo-images of Ted Serios – with an introduction of Prof. Dr. Hans Bender, author: Dr. med. Jule Eisenbud, publishing house: Aurum Verlag GmbH & Co KG, Freiburg in the Breisgau, 1975, ISBN 3 591 00002 7

Book:     Thoughtography – The PSI photo-images of Ted Serios

Introduction of PK collection: Ted Serios was able to project photos onto a Polaroid film by thinking of them. In the process, the camera of a person was set up at a distance of approx. 60 cm, pointing towards his face and triggered by his command. When the resulting image was negative, only his face could be seen on the photos. But when it was positive, so-called “blackies” and “whities” appeared and in an ideal case, different pictures, like the one described below, could be seen.

Chapter: Pressing on

Page 54: “Again Ted tried to get positive results. At 11:10 p.m. he told us, that he was going to concentrate on Westminster Abbey again. This time he asked us to get a magazine, in an envelope, from the drawer and to hold it up in front of him. Because the flash failed during this photographie (3-9) only a blackie could be seen. Ted rested for a few minutes. He removed his socks and started to complain about headaches but he was not prepared to give up, as he had the feeling that he still could achieve something. The magazine was put back in the drawer.

Suddenly a scream came from the kitchen. Man, this is a building! Don’t you see that? – Look at it from a different angle. John entered from the kitchen with a photo from the images 4-5 which was dry now. Suddenly we could all see that it actually was a building. But I could see even more. I shouted – one moment -, opened my desk again and took out the envelope with the photograph of Westminster Abbey. I picked up the magazine a little awkwardly and opened the relevant page. I held up the magazine so that everyone could see the picture (image 9). Ted’s photograph matched a part of the Abbey’s belfry perfectly (image 10).

Eisenbud, Dr. Jule (Abb. 9) 17-01-20

Eisenbud, Dr. Jule (Abb. 10) 17-01-20

Big excitement! Dr. Polack, who had great difficulties in supressing his feelings that the whole thing was really childish at the time that the picture was taken, was now speechless in astonishment. The others were also taken aback – with the exception of Dr. Baker who kept staring at Ted and could hardly be persuaded to take a quick look at the wonderful photograph. I ordered grog for everyone.”

Page 56:” Personally, I believe that the risk I had taken on for this first attempt was justified by the great result. I knew that I had won the full support of four influential people who would stand firm at my side in the many future battles to come. Without any objection, the doctors Baker, Polak, Rusch and Wainwright signed their testimonies about the experimental conditions, such as condition of the cameras, insertion of the films and so on. And also about the observational conditions, such as visibility, verification possibilities and other things that might have been relevant in this context. Each of them stated, that no specific hypotheses could be made about how the image of Westminster Abbey had been produced.”

Print Friendly

Eisenbud, Dr. Jule (USA)

Gedankenfotografie - Die PSI-Aufnahmen des Ted Serios, Autor: Dr. med. Jule Eisenbud, Verlag: Aurum Verlag GmbH & Co. KG Freiburg im Breisgau, 1975, ISBN 3 591 00002 7

Gedankenfotografie – Die PSI-Aufnahmen des Ted Serios, Autor: Dr. med. Jule Eisenbud, Verlag: Aurum Verlag GmbH & Co. KG Freiburg im Breisgau, 1975, ISBN 3 591 00002 7

Buch:   Gedankenfotografie – Die PSI-Aufnahmen des Ted Serios

Einführung von PK-Collection: Ted Serios war in der Lage aus seiner Vorstellung heraus Fotos auf einen Polaroid-Film zu projizieren. Dabei wurde die Kamera von einer Person im Abstand von ca. 60 cm auf sein Gesicht gerichtet und bei seinem Kommando ausgelöst. Sein Gesicht wurde auf den Fotos nur abgebildet, wenn der Versuch negativ war. Bei positiven Versuchen entstanden sogenannte „Blackies“, „Whities“ und im Idealfall andersartige Abbildungen wie die nachfolgend beschriebene.

Kapitel: Aufmarsch

Seite 54: „Ted versuchte wieder, Pluszeichen zu bekommen. Um 23:10 Uhr teilte er uns mit, er wolle sich noch einmal auf die Westminster Abbey konzentrieren. Diesmal bat er uns, die Zeitschrift im Umschlag aus der Schublade zu nehmen und vor ihn hinzuhalten. Das Blitzlicht versagte bei dieser Aufnahme (3-9), und es entstand lediglich ein Blackie. Ted ruhte sich ein paar Minuten aus. Er zog seine Socken aus und begann über Kopfschmerzen zu klagen, wollte aber nicht aufgeben, da er das Gefühl hatte, er würde noch etwas zustande bringen. Die Zeitschrift wurde wieder in den Schreibtisch gelegt.

Plötzlich ertönte aus der Küche ein Schrei. Mensch das ist ein Gebäude! Sehen Sie das nicht? – Schauen Sie es sich einmal so herum an. John kam mit dem Bild von Aufnahme 4-5, es war mittlerweile trocken, aus der Küche, und nun erkannten wir auf einmal alle, dass es tatsächlich ein Gebäude war. Aber ich sah noch mehr. Einen Moment, rief ich, schloß noch einmal meinen Schreibtisch auf und nahm den Umschlag mit der Fotografie der Westminster Abbey heraus. Ich holte etwas umständlich die Zeitschrift hervor und schlug die entsprechende Seite auf. Dann hielt ich das Heft hoch, so dass jeder das Bild sehen konnte (Abb. 9). Teds Aufnahme stimmte wunderbar mit einem Teil des Glockenturms der Abbey überein (Abb. 10).

Eisenbud, Dr. Jule (Abb. 10) 17-01-20

Große Aufregung! Dr. Polak, der kurz zuvor, als das Bild aufgenommen wurde, sein Gefühl, das Ganze sei ausgesprochen kindisch, nur mit Mühe hatte unterdrücken können, war vor Erstaunen sprachlos. Die anderen waren ebenso betroffen – mit Ausnahme, wie es schien, von Dr. Baker, der Ted immer noch nicht aus den Augen ließ und kaum zu bewegen war, einen raschen Blick auf die wunderbare Fotografie zu werfen. Ich bestellte Grog für alle.“

Seite 56: „Ich, für meinen Teil, war der Meinung, dass das Risiko, das ich bei diesem ersten Versuch auf mich genommen hatte, durch das großartige Ergebnis gerechtfertigt war. Ich wusste, ich hatte die uneingeschränkte Unterstützung von vier einflussreichen Personen gewonnen, die in den vielen zukünftigen Kämpfen fest an meiner Seite stehen würden. Die Dres. Baker, Polak, Rusch und Wainwright unterzeichneten ohne Einwände ihre Zeugenaussagen über die Versuchsbedingungen, wie Zustand der Kameras, Einlegen der Filme und so weiter, und die Beobachtungsbedingungen, wie Sichtbarkeit, Überprüfungsmöglichkeiten und andere Dinge, die in diesem Zusammenhang relevant gewesen sein mochten. Jeder erklärte, er könne keine spezifische Hypothese formulieren, wie das Bild der Westminster Abbey erzeugt worden sein könnte.“

Print Friendly